Recording day 2!

We are on schedule. The plan for the first two days was to lay down the drum and bass for five tracks – this is done. We now spend the week listening to the initial tracks, watching out for mistakes and singing/playing guitar along. 

I don’t have to do that last one, because all my instrument playing is over. It’s a little stressful to play an isolated bass track while being watched by your bandmates – some focus required. But it’s done now, and I think it all sounds good. Of course, nobody ever notices the bass unless it goes wrong, so there’s no way of telling. (I’LL KNOW)

There are no photos of me doing this, so you’ll have to take my word for it. Instead, here’s a drummer in a box and three of the RQs enjoying downtime. 

I am quite (US) grateful for the day off I have tomorrow. 

Leave a Reply

